Top 10 Things to Know About the Silver Line

| July 28, 2014

The Silver Line is a new 23-mile Metrorail extension connecting the Tysons, Reston, Herndon, and Dulles Airport areas of Fairfax County to the regional Metrorail system.

Phase 1, which opened for business on July 26, includes these stations:

Phase 2, which is tentatively scheduled to open in  2018, will extend the Silver Line through Reston, Herndon,  and Dulles Airport to Route 772/Ashburn in Loudoun County. Phase 2  Silver Line stations in Fairfax County, from east to west:

  •           Reston Town Center Station
  •           Herndon Station
  •           Innovation Center Station

click here for complete information on the new Silver Line

Category: regional issues

Comments are closed.